Home » About » Board Members

Board Members

Chris Beare


Chris has several years of experience as both an investment banking executive and in leading successful startup companies, notably Radiata Inc. (acquired by Cisco Systems). Chris is currently chairman of Cohda Wireless, Saluda Medical, Booktopia, Capital Markets Technologies and Significance Systems and is involved in a number of other technology companies. He is the former chairman of DEXUS Property Group (ASX:DXS) and FlexiGroup (ASX:FXL).

Greg Smith

(Sciventures Investments Pty Limited), Director

Greg is a co-founder of the venture capital company, SciVentures Investments Pty. Ltd., which manages the SciVentures Pre-Seed Fund. He returned to Australia in 1999, after 17 years as a senior executive with three Dow-Jones listed corporations in USA and Europe, where he predominantly worked on the identification and development of high technology business opportunities from research outcomes. He is the chairman (or a director) of the boards of four SciVentures start-up companies.

Sean Pitonak

(NXP USA Inc), Director

Sean Pitonak is the Senior Vice President of Corporate Development and Mergers & Acquisitions for NXP Semiconductors (NASDAQ: NXPI), the world’s largest supplier of semiconductor solutions to the automotive industry and market leader in security and connectivity solutions. Based in Silicon Valley, Sean has spent over 20 years leading M&A and venture investments within the semiconductor industry and, previously, as an investment banker.

Wayne Fitzsimmons

(Mooroolbark Group), Director

Wayne Fitzsimmons OAM is an experienced executive who has worked extensively in the US, UK, as well as Australia. He is a director of several small privately owned start-up and hi-tech companies in Australia including iPro, Acendre, and Mooroolbark Group. He is Chairman of the Pearcey Foundation (www.pearcey.org.au) which promotes the ICT sector in Australia to Australia. Wayne holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications Engineering from the University of Queensland.

James Palmer

(Epicorp Pty Ltd), Director

James has a number of non-executive directorships and provides contract CFO services and advice to fast-growing entrepreneurial companies. Recently, James was the CFO at Seeing Machines and, during his tenure was been instrumental in four share placing’s raising more than £58m in capital. James spent 24 years in professional services in London, Sydney and the USA, James holds a BSc (Honours) in Management Sciences (Manchester University) and is a Fellow of both the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. He is a registered company auditor in Australia and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ron Cattell

(Epicorp-also member of Mooroolbark Group), Observer

Ron Cattell has lived and worked in 8 different countries around the globe. He was one of the founders of Datacraft Asia, growing the company to Revenues of US$600m and was CEO of the Group from 1999 to 2004. He has 16 years of public company board experience. He is investor, director and advisor to several companies, mainly in the technology space.

Rajiv Menon

(Cisco), Observer

Rajiv Menon is Head of Cisco Investments and M&A for Asia Pacific and Japan leading a team of professionals investing actively in a variety of strategic and thematic areas across Security, Collaboration Technologies, Big Data, Cloud, IOT, Storage, Connected Mobility, AI, Silicon and adjacent areas both directly and via LP positions. He has 20+ years of experience in credit structuring, term lending, trade finance, venture lending, venture investing and M&A. Prior to joining Cisco, he co-founded Captive Finance Corporation that operated as an independent company for 6 years before being acquired by Fortis Bank.